The Sword-Breaker

Current Bid: $7600

After over two months of work, the Sword-Breaker is finally finished! In-fact, the *second* Sword-Breaker blade is finished! The process was full of challenges but it is so worth it to see it complete. What is remarkable to me is how it feels. The fluted wire-wrap handle is fantastic in the hand and the grip and balance make the blade feel nimble and aggressive.  The blade features 24k gold inlay in the antiqued, cold-blued guard and pommel giving a stunning touch of warmth to the otherwise dark-themed piece.

The Auction will end on Thursday the 19th of September at 4pm MST, 5pm CST, 6pm EST, 3pm PST, 11pm BST

Specs:

Steel: 1080 and 15N20 blade, 1018 guard and pommel.

Handle: African Blackwood with twisted iron wire.

Overall length: 16.49” - 419mm

Blade length: 11.38” - 289mm

Weight: 1.16lbs - 524g

Balance: 0.5” - 12.6mm from Guard

Blade thickness at guard: 0.20” - 5.14mm

Blade thickness at tip before bevel: 0.093” - 2.35mm

To participate in the auction, please purchase an entry ticket below and check your email inbox for an instruction document!